Skip to main content
All CollectionsCalendar and AppointmentsAppointment basics
Cancel, no show, or delete an appointment
Cancel, no show, or delete an appointment

Remove appointments from your calendar when they're no longer needed.

Updated over a week ago

Sometimes booked appointments don't go ahead. In coreplus, there are three functions that you can use, to remove a booked appointment from your calendar. This article will help you understand each of these functions.

This article includes:

1. What's the difference between Cancel, No Show, and Delete?
2. Cancel an appointment
3. Mark an appointment as No Show


What's the difference between Cancel, No Show, and Delete?

Cancel, No Show, and Delete are very similar functions, but they are linked to different reporting and other functions.

Cancel

💡 Recording the reason your client cancels can be a great source of data for your practice. It can help you understand cancellation trends or identify clients who cancels frequently.

No Show

  • Moves the appointment out of your calendar into Changed Appointments

  • Reporting via booked appointment report only

Delete

  • Moves the appointment out of your calendar into Changed Appointments

  • Reporting via booked appointment report only

  • The appointment is removed from upcoming/past appointments on the client's file


Cancel an appointment

1. Double click on the appointment to edit

2. Check Cancel

3. Select a cancellation reason, and add notes as required

4. Click Save and then Save

5. The appointment will move out of the calendar into Changed Appointments

💡 Notes can be added alongside every cancellation reason, this option is ideal if you want to capture more detail about the cancellation

💡 If you accidentally cancel the wrong appointment, you can uncancel it by clicking on the 🚫 symbol in Changed Appointment


Mark an appointment as No Show

1. Double click the appointment to edit

2. Check No Show and click Save

3. The appointment will move out of the calendar into Changed Appointments

💡 If you accidentally No Show the wrong appointment, you can un-no show the appointment by clicking the 📁 symbol in Changed appointments


Delete an Appointment

There are two ways to delete an appointment from the calendar, you can right click to delete or delete from the edit window.

Right-click delete

1. Right-click on the appointment

2. Select Delete and then click Delete to confirm

3. The appointment will move out of the calendar into Changed Appointments

Delete from the Edit window

1. Double click on the appointment to edit

2. Click Delete then OK to confirm

3. The appointment will move out of the calendar into Changed Appointments

💡 If you accidentally delete the wrong appointment, you can un-delete it by clicking the ❌ symbol in Changed Appointments

🚀 You reduce appointment cancellations with our Cliniq Apps add-on. Please, find out more about it here: Cliniq Apps


You might also be interested in:

Please let us know if you have any questions and don't forget to rate this help article below, so that we can continue to improve our support to you!

Did this answer your question?