By default, all files can be edited, moved, and deleted. The lock feature allows supervisors to lock specific files which restrict others from editing/moving/deleting the files until the file is unlocked.

This article includes:

1. Locking a file

2. Unlocking a file


Locking a file

To lock a file, navigate to the any file section through the following paths:
Option 1.) Dashboard > Files
Option 2.) Dashboard > Clients > [choose client] > Files

Once you have located the file you wish to lock, simply right click on the file and select the 'Lock' option


Unlocking a file

Similar to locking a file, we first navigate to the files section in the dashboard or within a client file. Following options are possible:

Option 1.) Dashboard > Files
Option 2.) Dashboard > Clients > [choose client] > Files

Once you have located the locked file (marked with a lock icon), right click and select the 'Unlock' optionΒ 

Trying to perform a restricted action on a locked file (moving/editing/deleting) will result in the following error message



See similar articles regarding client files and information:

πŸ“Add a contact to a client file

πŸ“Client details

πŸ“Updating a client's case status

πŸ“Transferring clients between sites

πŸ“Merge client records

Please let us know if you have any questions and don't forget to rate this help article below, so that we can continue to improve our support to you!

Did this answer your question?