Skip to main content
All CollectionsInvoicing, payments and purchasesInvoicing basics
Item numbers and service types for invoices
Item numbers and service types for invoices

Add, edit and delete service types for your invoices

Updated over a week ago

Adding service types allows you to raise invoices and apply billing information to the invoice. This article will help you add, edit and delete service types.

If you wish to proceed with bulk billing, patient claims or DVA claims, we recommend that the item number is matching the given benefit item number from Medicare. You can find all item numbers listed on the Medicare Benefits Schedule.

πŸ›‘ Service types may not save if their description contains special characters such as ' , / - & $ () {} | etc. Try removing these special characters and saving the service type again

This article includes:
​  


Creating a Service Type

1. From the Dashboard, click on Setup then Settings
​2. Click Service TypesΒ 
​3. Click Create Service
​4. Enter the details, then click Save

πŸ’‘ To make the service item stockable, tick the 'this service is stockable' check box.

  • LEVELS: Enter current levels you have, the minimum and maximum stock you would like to have on hand.

  • EMAIL ALERT: When you have reached your minimum or maximum stock levels, an email will be sent to this address.

  • COST PRICE: The cost price you paid for your stockable item. Create categories and keep track of the stockable items, supplier, model, class, and style.


Editing a Service Type

1. From the Service Types page, click on the service type you wish to edit and once you've updated the details

2. Click Save

πŸ›‘ If you Edit/Delete a service type then it'll disappear from existing invoices if you update the invoice or make any changes to it. Upon editing or deleting a service type, it's recommended not to make any changes to the existing invoices linked to that service type.


Deleting a Service Type

1. Similar to editing a service type, click on the service type you wish to delete

2. Click Delete Service

πŸ›‘ If you Edit/Delete a service type then it'll disappear from existing invoices if you update the invoice or make any changes to it. Upon editing or deleting a service type, it's recommended not to make any changes to the existing invoices linked to that service type.


You may also be interested in:

Please let us know if you have any further questions and don't forget to rate this help article below so that we can continue to improve our support to you!

Did this answer your question?